USTA New Jersey District

» Awards

Congratulations to the 2014 New Jersey District #1s and Award Winners

Adaptive Award - Magee Wheelchair Tennis Team
Coach of the Year - Jay Snyder/Lindenwold High School
Family of the Year - The Albert Stark Family
Junior Team Tennis Organizer - Lisa Ullman

Presidential Service Award - Dave Haggerty

Organization - Commercial - Riverwinds Tennis Center
Organization - Non-Commercial - Gotta Play Tennis/Ron Miller
Teaching Professional - Eric Wall
Team Spirit Award - Rowan University Club Tennis Team
Tournament Director - Nancy Wilkins
USTA Captain (Women) - Karen Shinn
USTA Captain (Men) - Ron Battle
Volunteer- Adult - Mike Genovese
Volunteer- Junior - Caroline Casey
Volunteer - Junior - Kabir Sarita

Men's Open Singles - Max Oberholtzer      
Men's 55 Singles - Louis Meehan     
Men's 60 Singles - John Coleman            
Men's 65 Singles - Sam Smith    
Men's 70 Singles - Hiro Takahashi     
Men's 75 Singles - Jim Rauch
Women's Open Singles - Rosalind Paris Senopoulos            
Men's 3.5 Singles - Hiro Takahashi         


Congratulations to the 2014 Middle State #1s and Award Winners

Family of the Year - The Stark Family
Presidential Service Award - Marc Jacobs
Presidential Service Award - Nancy Wilkins
Tennis On Campus Leader Award - Mike Kara of Rowan University
Tournament Director - Eric Wall
Volunteer of the Year: Junior - Caroline Casey
Williams A. Hill Section NJTL Chapter Award - NJTL of Trenton

Junior #1s

Girls' 14 and Girls’ 16 #1 - Clarissa Hand of Moorestown
Girls' 18 #1 - Christina Rosca of Princeton

Junior Most Improved/Sportsmanship
Boys’ 18 Most Improved - Michael Zhao of Princeton Jct.
Girls’ 12 Sportsmanship - Grace Telegadis of Princeton
Girls’ 14 Most Improved - Esa Kavtaradze of Sea Girt
Girls’ 18 Sportsmanship - Maria Martinovic of Ewing

Adults #1s
NTRP Combined Mixed 8.0 Doubles - Troy Clemmer of Mullica Hill
Men's 55 Doubles - Louis Meehan of Spring Lake
NTRP Men's 4.0 Singles - Ryan Pierce of Pennsauken
Men's 75 Singles - James Rauch of Annandale
NTRP Combined Mixed 8.0 Doubles - Alison Salkowski of Glassboro
Men's 70 Singles - Sean Sloane of Glassboro
NTRP Men's 3.5 Singles - Hiro Takahashi of Princeton

Section and District Award recipients, as well as No. 1 ranked players, will be honored at the New Jersey District Award Ceremony on Sunday, April 19th at the Laurel Creek Country Club. For questions about the event, please contact Carol MacLennan at

Click here to submit an ad for the Annual Awards Booklet.